Classification of the different metallising processes

Classification of the different metallising processes

The different metallising processes are classified according to the combustion energy used.

The following standard describes the different systems: DIN EN ISO 14917:2017.

A summary of all these processes:

  • metallising by electrical discharge or gas:
    • arc spraying (AS),
    • plasma (APS, VPS, APSS),
  • metallising using expansion of compressed gas without combustion:
    • cold gas spraying (CGS),
  • gas or liquid combustion metallising:
    • wire flame spraying (WFS),
    • powder flame spraying (PFS),
    • detonation gas spraying (DGS),
    • HVOF/HVAF powder spraying,
  • laser cladding (LC).

ISO 2063 Standard

Learn more


Do not underestimate the impact of a simple contact

We use cookies to improve your online experience.
For more information, visit our privacy policy